Voted!

Paul Birchenough

Well after a slow start to the morning, well it was a morning of that fine wet rain, we managed to get up to the memorial hall at Sarnau and vote. The ballot paper was huge, not only bi-lingual but there were 11 candidates to pick from. When the paper was opened out in must have been nearly 2ft long. Anyway it was nice to feel like I had a real choice for a change. When ever I have voted over the past 30 years or so it just felt like where ever I placed a cross the SE of England and London would benefit the most. I might not agree with Scotland wanting to be independent but I understand their frustration. I thought our MPs were to represent our views, not do as they are told by whips and lobbyists, anyway I have cast a vote and one I…

View original post 351 more words

www.arsalanaslam60.com

