Finding Beauty in the Ordinary

Road to Emmaus

I have a small tree located next to the porch of my apartment.  I typically walk right past it and don’t even notice it’s there; however, last night as I was walking up the sidewalk, I was lured in by this incredibly wonderful fragrance.  Before I knew it, I had spent several minutes staring at the beautiful blooms as I enjoyed the heavenly fragrance that was surrounding me.  The small tree and I were engaged in a sacred conversation.

Psalm 19 tells us that “the heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands.  Day after day they pour forth speech; night after night they display knowledge.”  As I enjoyed the beauty of my little tree, it revealed the glory of God to me, and I was ushered into his presence.  It was a reminder that God’s love surrounds me even when I feel lost and…

View original post 55 more words

www.arsalanaslam60.com

